I am the worst blogger ever!

Oh I knew I was too lazy to be a blog artrist.

I’ve got to admit, I have tried it once before.  I fell off the wagon then too.  I started my part time life with all the best intentions.  I really did.  I was going to blog my little heart out, write my novel, fill our veggie garden with all kinds of wonders.  It was going to be bursting with lush green vegetation and spilling over with amazing produce that I was going to be able to gift to all my friends and neighbours.

I was going to make myself an espresso each morning with perfectly creamy frothed milk.  I was going to be the most amazing housewife you ever set eyes upon.

So far…. well.  I made cupcakes on the weekend.  After dinner mint cupcakes.  Chocolate cupcakes (with an overdose of cocoa into a plain batch and a shot of espresso coffee) with a pale green, peppermint flavoured icing lovingly piped on top.  There are two left.  I should take a piccie.  It’ll last longer.

Image

I also discovered the wonders of bulgar wheat!  Who knew about this wonderous grain?  No one told me.  So simple to prepare, and I madce a delicious salad to take to a BBQ with friends.  Friends with kids even.  I felt a little like a failure to be honest, because I didn’t have a munchkin running about.  I had my period, and wine.  Lots of lovely wine.  It made me feel a little better.

I have been writing my novel, and a writers block buster short erotic story.  It’s quite fun, but the ending is challenging me somewhat.  Also the word count isn’t what I wanted.  I want to submit it to an e-publisher.  Just to see what they say you know?

I’ve been a pretty good little housewife, cooking dinners, vacuuming, doing dishes and washing and the like.  My washing line is near full today.  The wind threatening to blow all my panties over the neighbours fence.

I made a giant picture on the rasterbator (absolutely fabulous – try it! http://rasterbator.net/ ) of santa in his sleigh over a quaint little house, reindeer ahead of him in mid flight.  It’s gonna be my best Christmas decoration ever!

Image

My seedlings are yet to be planted out, but they are in progress.  Probably planted late and looking a little small at this stage, I think they will be okay.

Image

So far my part time life is feeling quite good, it’s fitting me.  The money change is a bit of an issue, but I think we are in a period of adjustment.

I think we will be okay.  I’m feeling good about my life, and my work.  This is it after all, there is no dress rehearsal.

This entry was published on November 11, 2013 at 10:56 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment